CQRA Ltd is the owner of the Charter Quay estate. The shareholders of CQRA Ltd are solely residential leaseholders. Charter Quay was acquired after a series of successful legal actions against the previous owners.

CQRA Ltd purchased the headlease on 27th June 2013 under the terms of an acquisition order requiring the previous landlord to sell to the residential leasehold owners. This was the culmination of extensive legal challenges to the previous owner, their managing agents (owned) and various suppliers (also owned).

The company name CQRA Ltd is derived from the campaign name Charter Quay Residents' Association. CQRA Ltd aims to maintain Charter Quay to the highest standards for the benefit of all.

Board meetings
CQRA Ltd board meetings are held on the second Monday of every other month starting in January.

Dates for 2018
8th January 2018
12th March 2018
14th May 2018
9th July 2018
10th September 2018
12th November 2018

Dates for 2019
14th January 2019
11th March 2019
13th May 2019
8th July 2019
9th September 2019
11th November 2019

Registered address:
94 Park Lane, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 1JB 

Company number: 

Correspondence address:
Box 115, Garricks House,
Wadbrook Street,
Charter Quay,
Kingston upon Thames,
Surrey, KT1 1HS

The individual board officers are:
Martin Boyd: Chairman of the Board - chairman@cqra.org
Graham Bulpitt: Secretary to the Board - secretary@cqra.org
Keith Friend: Finance Director - finance@cqra.org

The full board consists of:
Martin Boyd
Graham Bulpitt
Brian Cheetham
Marcus Perkins
Keith Friend
Tim Combe
Jackie Morgan
Valerie Jones
Graham Harris
James Ker-Lindsay
Panos Savvas

The 10 directors operate as a series of sub-groups reporting into the main Board.

The sub groups are: 

  • site issues
  • buildings
  • strategy
  • web

Contact details
Emails for the board of directors and sub groups are:

email goes to all board members

CQRA web site sub group - Marcus Perkins

Strategy sub group (to define overall policy for Charter Quay) - Martin Boyd, Graham Bulpitt and Marcus Perkins

Site issues sub group - Graham Bulpitt, Tim Combe and Valerie Jones

Buildings issues sub group - Brian Cheetham